Feature request #15387

LTR upgrades uninstall previous version before installing

Added by Steve Lowman 8 months ago. Updated 8 months ago.

Status:Closed Start Date:08/03/2016
Priority:Normal Due date:
Assigned to:- % Done:

0%

Category:Build / Install
Target version:Version 2.14
Platform: Resolution:fixed/implemented
Platform version: Pull Request or Patch supplied:No
Status info: Tag:

Description

In the 2.8 LTR, the standalone Windows installers of each new upgrade would first detect and uninstall the existing version before then installing the new upgrade (e.g. upgrading 2.8.4 to 2.8.5, etc.).

In the 2.14 LTR, this is not happening, so the users may end up with multiple versions installed unnecessarily.

This was a useful feature of 2.8, which LTR users became used to. Can it be re-introduced for 2.14?

History

Updated by J├╝rgen Fischer 8 months ago

  • Status changed from Open to Closed
  • Resolution set to fixed/implemented

Fixed in 786a59c and 38229d3.

Also available in: Atom